Kennedy remains the bestselling violinist of all time. He singled-handedly paved the way for a new generation of artists, who have enjoyed success both in the classical field and in the mainstream. His virtuoso technique, unique talent and mass appeal have brought fresh perspectives to both the classical and contemporary repertoire.

“I sometimes liken music to competitive sport. You see the great sportsmen and they are continually trying to improve. Even when they get to number one, they are never satisfied, they want to do more. Well, so do I. There’s a lot more to come from me. I’m very excited about the future.”

Kennedy has won BRIT Awards, ECHO and Bambi awards in Germany, multiple Grammynominations and other awards across the world. He performed and recorded music from the baroque era to the modern day Many of his albums went to Platinum and Gold, his most recent album My World just hit the top of the classical charts in the UK

A true original, Kennedy’s career remains in the ascent. And that will be music to his many fans’ ears.

EVENT IN THE NETWORK
© 2016 - 2017 PUSHING STONE

Найджел Кеннеди – один из самых востребованных скрипачей нашего времени. Он одинаково успешен и как классический исполнитель, и в том, что называется «мейнстримом» – и все это благодаря виртуозной технике и удивительной артистической харизме.

«Иногда я сравниваю музыку с соревновательным спортом. Великие спортсмены постоянно стараются добиться лучших результатов. Даже став «номером один», они не чувствуют удовлетворения, они хотят большего. Так же и я. Впереди предстоит еще многое, и я очень этим вдохновлен и взволнован», – утверждает Кеннеди.

Найджел Кеннеди – лауреат таких премий, как BRIT Awards, ECHO и Bambi в Германии, неоднократный номинант Grammy. Его альбомы не раз стали платиновыми и золотыми, а его последний диск My World занял первые строчки чартов в Великобритании.

В ближайшие годы расписание музыканта очень плотное. Его ждут бесчисленные концерты и проекты, и при этом постоянное самосовершенствование в качестве автора и исполнителя, а также постоянный творческий поиск, разрушение границ и установление новых норм и правил.

22ого января Найджел Кеннеди выступит в Московском Международном Доме Музыки с программой «Вивальди: Времена Года».

Событие в сети
© 2016 - 2017 PUSHING STONE